Center Board of Trustees

  • Chair, Honorable Roslyn Tyler, Member, Virginia House of Delegates

  • Vice-Chair, Honorable Frank M. Ruff, Jr., Member, Senate of Virginia 

  • Honorable Les Adams, Member, Virginia House of Delegates

  • Honorable Brian Ball, Secretary of Commerce and Trade, Commonwealth of Virginia

  • Shannon R. Blevins, Associate Vice Chancellor for Economic Development and Engagement, UVA-Wise

  • Hope F. Cupit, CPA, President & CEO, Southeast Rural Community Assistance Project

  • Honorable Justin Fairfax, Lieutenant Governor, Commonwealth of Virginia 

  • Honorable Wendy Gooditis, Member, Virginia House of Delegates

  • Anne Herring, Partnership Liaison Specialist, Rural Development Innovation Center, United States Department of Agriculture

  • Honorable Chris Hurst, Member, Virginia House of Delegates

  • Brian Isringhausen, CEO, Cranemasters, Inc.

  • Amanda Jarratt, President and CEO of Franklin Southampton Economic Development, Inc. 

  • Ron Jefferson, Manager of External Affairs, APCo

  • John A. King II, General Manager and Vice President of Sales, VA Poultry Growers Cooperative

  • Mark S. Lawrence, Vice President, Governmental and External Affairs, Carilion Clinic

  • Honorable Jennifer McClellan, Member, Senate of Virginia

  • Dale Moore, Founder and President, Moore’s Electrical and Mechanical

  • Liz Povar, Principal Officer, The RiverLink Group

  • Eddie Ramirez, Ramirez Consulting, LLC

  • Honorable Bettina Ring, Secretary of Agriculture and Forestry, Commonwealth of Virginia

  • Shannon Shumate, Director, Marketing Strategy & Development, Riverside Health System



THe Virginia Rural Summit 



THe Virginia Rural Summit 

You can also request more information with this form:

© 2020 by The Center for Rural Virginia.

  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean

Background image provided by Bill Crabtree, Jr., Virginia Tourism Corporation.

Rockingham County, Virginia